Unofficial Totals – 100% of Precincts Reporting

(40 % Voter Turnout)
*** indicates the overall winner

United States Senator

John Cornyn (REP) 3,902**

David M. Alameel (DEM) 733

Rebecca Paddock (LIB) 160

Emily “Spicybrown” Sanchez (GRN) 31

Mohammed Tahiro (Write-in) 3

United States Representative, District 25

Roger Williams (REP) 3,900**

Marco Montoya (DEM) 766

John Betz (LIB) 128


Greg Abbott (REP) 3,875**

Wendy R. Davis (DEM) 932

Kathie Glass (LIB) 66

Brandon Parmer (GRN) 25

Sarah M. Pavitt (Write-in) 3

Lieutenant Governor

Dan Patrick (REP) 3,834**

Leticia Van de Putte (DEM) 861

Robert D. Butler (LIB) 139

Chandrakantha Courtney (GRN) 13

Attorney General

Ken Paxton (REP) 3,780**

Sam Houston (DEM) 928

Jamie Balagia (LIB) 94

Jamar Osborne (GRN) 19
Comptroller of Public Accounts
Glenn Hegar (REP) 3,714**
Mike Collier (DEM) 876
Ben Sanders (LIB) 157
Deb Shafto (GRN) 33

Commissioner of General Land Office

George P. Bush (REP) 3,797**

John Cook (DEM) 822

Justin Knight (LIB) 155

Valerie Alessi (GRN) 42

Commissioner of Agriculture

Sid Miller (REP) 3,731**

Jim Hogan (DEM) 905

David (Rocky) Palmquist (LIB) 112

Kenneth Kendrick (GRN) 60

Railroad Commissioner

Ryan Sitton (REP) 3,658**

Steve Brown (DEM) 894

Mark A. Miller (LIB) 183

Martina Salinas (GRN) 47

Chief Justice, Supreme Court

Nathan Hecht (REP) 3,721**

William Moody (DEM) 873

Tom Oxford (LIB) 158

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6, Unexpired Term

Jeff Brown (REP) 3,763**

Lawrence Edward Meyers (DEM) 816

Mark Ash (LIB) 169

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 7

Jeff Boyd (REP) 3,749**

Gina Benavides (DEM) 785

Don Fulton (LIB) 160

Charles E. Waterbury (GRN) 40

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 8

Phil Johnson (REP) 3,935**

RS Roberto Koelsch (LIB) 282

Jim Chisolm (GRN) 193

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 3

Bert Richardson (REP) 3,688**

John Granberg (DEM) 836

Mark W. Bennett (LIB) 182

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 4

Kevin Patrick Yeary (REP) 3,784**

Quanah Parker (LIB) 469

Judith Sanders-Castro (GRN) 144

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 9

David Newell (REP) 3,909**

William Bryan Strange, III (LIB) 342

George Joseph Altget (GRN) 137

State Representative District 58

DeWayne Burns (REP) 3,835**

Greg A. Kaufman (DEM) 938

Bosque County Commissioner Pct. 4

Ronny Liardon (REP) 1,095**

Jimmy Schmidt (DEM) 636

Bosque County JP Pct. 1

Jeff Hightower (REP) 2,529**

Albert Hunter (DEM) 837

Proposition 1

The constitutional amendment providing for the use and dedication of certain money transferred to the state highway fund to assist in the completion of transportation construction, maintenance and rehabilitation projects, not to include toll roads.

FOR – 3,131** AGAINST – 700

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s